What We Forgot to Bury by Marin Montgomery

What We Forgot to Bury by Marin MontgomeryTruth and deceit blur as one woman’s desperation twists into another’s desire for revenge in this mind-bending psychological novel.

Charlotte Coburn has a tragically dark past. But she’s safe now. She lives in a gated community, protected from danger. When teenager Elle knocks at her door looking for shelter during a particularly severe storm, the woman can’t help but think how lucky Elle’s been to have found someone as friendly as her. Except Elle chose her door on purpose…

She knows all about Charlotte’s secrets because they ruined her family and her life. And it is time that everyone else knew. But Charlotte’s past has left a dark void in her life, so she is concocting her own vicious plan, convinced that Elle can help fill that void.

As events unfold, the truth unravels and pulls both women into a dangerous game that will leave you wondering, Who’s the villain?

Illuminati by 00100100

Illuminati by 00100100Enter for a chance to win one of 100 free copies of Illuminati: A New World Order.

The story of how America came to run the world only 80 years after suffering one of the bloodiest civil wars in history.

Abraham Lincoln was the man responsible for this grand vision, but with his life being cut short, it was down to his second in command to ensure his dream became a reality.

Follow this exciting story as America pushes forward into a glorious new Gilded Age.

For more information and interactive content, please visit the web-page on our author profile.

Truths I Never Told You by Kelly Rimmer

Truths I Never Told You by Kelly RimmerEnter to win 1 of 25 Advanced Reader Copies of Truths I Never Told You by Kelly Rimmer!

“Fans of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah now have a new go-to author.” —Sally Hepworth, bestselling author of The Secrets of Midwives

From the bestselling author of The Things We Cannot Say comes a poignant post-WWII novel that explores the expectations society places on women set within an engrossing family mystery that may unravel everything once believed to be true.

With her father recently moved to a care facility, Beth Walsh volunteers to clear out the family home and is surprised to discover the door to her childhood playroom padlocked. She’s even more shocked at what’s behind it—a hoarder’s mess of her father’s paintings, mounds of discarded papers and miscellaneous junk in the otherwise fastidiously tidy house.

As she picks through the clutter, she finds a loose journal entry in what appears to be her late mother’s handwriting. Beth and her siblings grew up believing their mother died in a car accident when they were little more than toddlers, but this note suggests something much darker.

Beth soon pieces together a disturbing portrait of a woman suffering from postpartum depression and a husband who bears little resemblance to the loving father Beth and her siblings know. With a newborn of her own and struggling with motherhood, Beth finds there may be more tying her and her mother together than she ever suspected.

PLEASE NO PO BOXES

The Pride of Bergenville by Michael Roblin

The Pride of Bergenville by Michael RoblinEnter for your chance to win 1 of 20 copies of The Pride of Bergenville: A Comedy of Errors.

The “Pride of Bergenville” is missing!

The year is 1821 and Elysse Abbing is one of the most beautiful women the world has ever seen. Maybe not number one, but certainly in the top five. So lovely that her village has bestowed upon her the nickname “the Pride of Bergenville”. Her horse, Arabella, is also magnificent to the eye.

On the same night, a young woman is kidnapped, another disappears, and Arabella is stolen.

The bumbling Sobey brothers have the horse. Their friend, Jack, has the kidnapped girl, believed to be the daughter of the wealthiest man in the county. Hopes for career changing ransoms are high but seemingly foolproof plans have proved anything but in their execution.

The Pride of Bergenville is a laugh out loud tale of mistaken identities, hidden trails, a lost cabin, a horse theft, a girl theft, an escape, another kidnapping, a jail break, a possible group hanging, and a large man known as the “Bull of the Woods”.

Will the ransoms be paid? Will the captives be safely returned? Will Jack and the brothers avoid prison terms, or worse, hanging for their actions? Read this classic comedy of errors to find out.

How Not to Be a Hot Mess by Craig Hase

How Not to Be a Hot Mess by Craig HaseThe dumpster fire of life rages on, but you got this. Practice six rules to keep you grounded, weather the storm, and actually be a decent person.

It may seem like the world is going to hell in a hand basket right now. Whether it's big stuff like politics and climate change, or just the daily spin of paying your bills, getting to work on time, and fending off social media trolls, we can all admit, modern life ain't easy. Here are six really good guiding principles, inspired from the ancient wisdom of Buddhism and mindfulness practice, to keep you anchored and steady amidst the chaos.

The Master's Apprentice by Oliver Pötzsch

The Master's Apprentice by Oliver PötzschA young man’s destined quest becomes a dance with the devil in a mesmerizing retelling of the Faust legend by the bestselling author of the Hangman’s Daughter Tales series.

It’s the fifteenth century and only heretics are curious about the universe.

Germany, 1494. Born under a rare alignment of the stars, Johann Georg Gerlach, “the lucky one” to his mother—is fated for greatness. But Johann’s studies and wonder at the sky have made him suspect. Especially in wake of the child disappearances that have left the God-fearing locals trembling and his one true love trapped in terrified catatonia. Her only words: “I have seen the devil…”

Banished from Knittlingen as cursed, Johann crosses paths with Tonio del Moravia. The traveling fortune-teller and master of the arcane arts recognizes something extraordinary in the wanderer. Taking Johann under his wing, Tonio promises a new world of knowledge and sensations. But with it comes a sinister web of deception and a chilling prophecy.

The stars are set to align again. Now Johann must draw on the skills of his apprenticeship to solve the dark mystery that grips his village in fear and the deepening mystery of his own destiny.

Fortune Favors the Dead by Stephen Spotswood

Fortune Favors the Dead by Stephen Spotswood*GALLEY GIVEAWAY*

Introducing Pentecost and Parker, two unconventional female detectives who could care less about playing by the rules, in their cases and in their lives.

It's 1942 and Willowjean "Will" Parker is a scrappy circus runaway whose knife-throwing skills have just saved the life of New York's best, and most unorthodox, private investigator, Lillian Pentecost. When the dapper detective summons Will a few days later, she doesn't expect to be offered a life-changing proposition: Lillian's multiple sclerosis means she can't keep up with her old case load alone, so she wants to hire Will to be her right-hand woman. In return, Will will receive a salary, room and board, and training in Lillian's very particular art of investigation.
Three years later, Will and Lillian are on the Collins case: Abigail Collins was found bludgeoned to death with a crystal ball following a big, boozy Halloween party at her home--her body slumped in the same chair where her steel magnate husband shot himself the year before. With rumors flying that Abigail was bumped off by the vengeful spirit of her husband (who else could have gotten inside the locked room?), the family has tasked the detectives with finding answers where the police have failed. But that's easier said than done in a case that involves messages from the dead, a seductive spiritualist, and Becca Collins--the beautiful daughter of the deceased.

Always Enough by Kelly Elliott

Always Enough by Kelly ElliottThe second novel in New York Times bestselling author Kelly Elliott’s Meet Me in Montana series turns up the emotion with a story about finding true love and healing broken hearts.

Grieving the loss of her fiancé two years ago, Kaylee longs for a fresh start. When she follows her best friend from Atlanta to Hamilton, Montana, Kaylee looks forward to the wild terrain and a new town to help her forget the memories and dreams of a life that will never be hers.

After a tragic car accident, Ty Shaw is told he may never walk again. But Ty doesn’t easily accept defeat, and through grit, determination, and more physical therapy than any man should ever endure, he beats the odds. Even though he’ll never ride again, Ty longs to feel alive—the way he did on the Professional Bull Riders circuit.

When Kaylee meets Ty, she finds him just as captivating as the rugged landscape of Montana. When Ty is with Kaylee, he remembers just how good life can be. But can they move beyond their broken hearts and dreams to find a second chance with each other?